COUNTDOWN TO DOOMSDAY

by Sue

As you may have noticed, I have not been blogging at all lately. It’s not that I’ve lost interest; just that I don’t really have much to write about except for a smattering of different random small events that occurred since the last time I updated…

For example.. the other day I went up to two complete strangers to ask them about some guy’s information and to ask if they could get him to return to the bar because one of my besties decided she wanted some action that night and was too skurred to do anything about it. She was getting really upset, and I had to do something about it…? I got the details, and she was to return to the bar the next day to see if she could continue her mission.. but she didn’t go.

textThen I’ve been getting random late night texts from people — okay, let’s be serious, boys/ douchebags, etc — who really don’t talk to me except for when they want something from me, which I probably would indulge under any other circumstance except the current.

What I have been indulging in is.. shopping. Spending money. Spending the money that would have gone toward the down payment of my first home cos I was planning on purchasing a home and renting it out when I moved away for law school or something. It seemed perfectly plausible at the time and a smart choice. But, no. Most of that money is going into investing.. Investing in law school, retirement, and … assets like my birthday present to myself………

rolex

Then, there’s that EPA internship I’ve been worked up about, writing a 750 page essay on two very simple, you-pick-your-own issues for which I’ve been pulling out my hair because for the life of me I can’t handle… only to come to the conclusion that even though it’d be the best thing ever to work for the EPA, have political/ government experience in one of the best places in the world — DC, it’s really not meant for me… And I really should be focusing more on what’s most important…

There are two things that are taking up my time; they make me boring because they take so much of my time. I can’t really do anything else. One of them is work. We’ve been taking on more cases, and I’m not sure if the only reason for it is because there are more people wanting to sue. Either way, I’ve been preparing more motions, correspondence, depo notices, and creating more notebooks for trial and expert witnesses as of late.

And the other… For all who have been following me on twitter or facebook, read a few other blog entries, and/ or have had the pleasure of speaking with me/ listen to me freak out, you already know… Today is currently 54 days until DOOMSDAY.

September 26. LSAT. I’ve been studying, blocking off at least a solid 3 hours every day working games and problems. lsat But I feel it’s never enough. Or I’m failing. Or i’m not doing the right things. Either way, until the test is over with, there is no break for me. No fun will be had. Maybe no more blogging until then. I don’t know; I think I’m going to stop talking about this now before I psyche myself out too much and can’t go to sleep…

